Thursday, 14 April 2022 19:58

Men's: Malone Named 2022 Nissen-Emery Award Winner

Written by Greg

Stanford senior Brody Malone was named the 2022 Nissen-Emery Award winner, the award given to the most outstanding senior in Men's gymnastics.  The two-time NCAA Champ, US Champion, World Medalist and Olympian looks to lead his squad to their third straight title.

Teammate Curran Phillips was named Specialist of the Year while OU's Fuzzy Benas was named Newcomer of the Year.  W&M's Alek Kuzmenchuk won the Elite 90 Award for the highest GPA (3.98) at the NCAA Championships.    

Link:  Release  

Login to post comments